Click here for the detailed Academic Calendar.

2017/2018 Spring Semester

17 January 2018, Wednesday
Departments finalize schedules, quotas, and elective pools
18 January 2018, Thursday
Transfer application results sent to the Registrar
18 January 2018, Thursday –
24 January 2018, Wednesday
Courses pre-loaded
18 January 2018, Thursday
Courses pre-loaded for new students
18 January 2018, Thursday
Tuition due (English Preparatory Program)
19 January 2018, Friday
New minor program and second major application results sent to the Registrar
22 January 2018, Monday
English Preparatory Program Period 3 begins
22 January 2018, Monday Tuition due
22 January 2018, Monday Last day for leave-of-absence applications
22 January 2018, Monday –
23 January 2018, Tuesday
Registration for new graduate students
23 January 2018, Tuesday
Transfer students’ curricula finalized
23 January 2018, Tuesday Exchange students’ course registration
24 January 2018, Wednesday
Elective courses pre-loaded
24 January 2018, Wednesday (17:30)
Pre-loaded courses announced
25 January 2018, Thursday
Student evaluations posted on the web
25 January 2018, Thursday –
26 January 2018, Friday
Course registration
29 January 2018, Monday Classes begin
29 January 2018, Monday (09:00)
Registration for courses additional to the curriculum begins
29 January 2018, Monday (13:00)
Elective and required quotas merged
31 January 2018, Wednesday (13:00)
Optional re-registration for successfully completed courses
2 February 2018, Friday (23:59) Course add/drop deadline
5 February 2018, Monday (14:30)
Exam reservations begin
19 March 2018, Monday (17:30)
Final exams list finalized
26 March 2018, Monday
English Preparatory Program Period 4 begins
21 March 2018, Wednesday –
25 March 2018, Sunday
Spring Break
2 April 2018, Monday (17:30) Withdraw deadline
3 April 2018, Tuesday Bilkent Day
23 April 2018, Monday National Sovereignty and Children’s Day holiday
30 April 2018, Monday No classes
1 May 2018, Tuesday Labor and Solidarity Day holiday
4 May 2018, Friday –
5 May 2018, Saturday
Spring Festival
7 May 2018, Monday –
25 May 2018, Friday
Course requests for Summer School through SRS
14 May 2018, Monday Last day of classes
14 May 2018, Monday (23:00) Deadline for submitting FZ grades for non-qualifying students
14 May 2018, Monday (23:00) Students who do not qualify to take final exams (FZ grades) announced
16 May 2018, Wednesday –
28 May 2018, Monday
Final exams
19 May 2018, Saturday Commemoration of Atatürk, Youth and Sports Day holiday
24 May 2018, Thursday
Last day of Spring semester classes for English Preparatory Program
24 May 2018, Thursday (10:00)
PAE Exam: 1st stage
24 May 2018, Thursday (18:00)
PAE Exam 1st stage results announced
25 May 2018, Friday (09:15)
PAE Exam: 2nd stage part-A
25 May 2018, Friday (19:00)
PAE Exam 2nd stage part-A results announced
26 May 2018, Saturday (09:15)
PAE Exam: 2nd stage part-B writing exam
26 May 2018, Saturday –
28 May 2018, Monday
PAE Exam: 2nd stage part-B speaking exam
30 May 2018, Wednesday
PAE Exam 2nd stage exam results announced
31 May 2018, Thursday
Tuition due (English Preparatory Program)
4 June 2018, Monday (17:30) Grade submission deadline for instructors
4 June 2018, Monday (17:30) Grades announced