Click here for the detailed Academic Calendar.

2019/2020 FALL

3 September 2019, Tuesday
Classrooms available to all depts. for scheduling
6 September 2019, Friday New minor program and second major applications deadline
6 September 2019, Friday
New graduate student admissions finalized
6 September 2019, Friday
Newly created courses reported to departments
9 September 2019, Monday
External transfer application results sent to the Registrar
9 September 2019, Monday –
11 September 2019, Wednesday
Registration for new international undergraduate students (admitted in 2019)
10 September 2019, Tuesday
Departments finalize schedules, quotas, and elective pools
11 September 2019, Wednesday –
18 September 2019, Wednesday
Courses pre-loaded
12 September 2019, Thursday –
14 September 2019, Saturday
Registration for new graduate students (admitted in 2019)
12 September 2019, Thursday (09:30)
PAE Exam: 1st stage
12 September 2019, Thursday (15:00) Turkish Exam for International Students
12 September 2019, Thursday (15:00)
French aptitude test
12 September 2019, Thursday (18:00)
PAE Exam 1st stage results announced
13 September 2019, Friday (09:00)
PAE Exam: 2nd stage part-A
13 September 2019, Friday (19:00)
PAE Exam 2nd stage part-A results announced
13 September 2019, Friday Tuition due for all continuing students
13 September 2019, Friday Last day for leave-of-absence applications
14 September 2019, Saturday
Turkish course for new international students
14 September 2019, Saturday –
15 September 2019, Sunday
Exchange students’ arrival
14 September 2019, Saturday (09:00)
PAE Exam: 2nd stage part-B writing exam
14 September 2019, Saturday –
17 September 2019, Tuesday
PAE Exam: 2nd stage part-B speaking exam
16 September 2019, Monday –
18 September 2019, Wednesday
GE100 Introduction to Academic Life program for all new students
16 September 2019, Monday
New minor program and second major application results sent to the Registrar
16 September 2019, Monday
Transfer students’ curricula finalized
17 September 2019, Tuesday Exchange students’ course registration
17 September 2019, Tuesday
PAE Exam 2nd stage exam results announced
18 September 2019, Wednesday
Courses pre-loaded for new students
18 September 2019, Wednesday
Elective courses pre-loaded
18 September 2019, Wednesday (17:30)
Pre-loaded courses announced
19 September 2019, Thursday
English Preparatory Program Period 1 begins
19 September 2019, Thursday –
20 September 2019, Friday
Course registration
20 September 2019, Friday (16:00)
Elective and required quotas merged
23 September 2019, Monday Classes begin
23 September 2019, Monday (09:00)
Registration for courses additional to the curriculum begins
25 September 2019, Wednesday (13:00)
Optional re-registration for successfully completed courses
27 September 2019, Friday (23:59) Course add/drop deadline
30 September 2019, Monday (14:30)
Exam reservations begin
28 October 2019, Monday No classes
28 October 2019, Monday (12:30) Half day holiday
29 October 2019, Tuesday Republic Day holiday
30 October 2019, Wednesday (17:30)
Final exams list finalized
10 November 2019, Sunday Commemoration of Atatürk
20 November 2019, Wednesday
English Preparatory Program Period 2 begins
22 November 2019, Friday (17:30) Withdraw deadline
4 December 2019, Wednesday
Offerings for Spring semester finalized
6 December 2019, Friday –
3 January 2020, Friday
Course pre-registration
31 December 2019, Tuesday Last day of classes
31 December 2019, Tuesday (21:00) Deadline for submitting FZ grades for non-qualifying students
31 December 2019, Tuesday (21:00) Students who do not qualify to take final exams (FZ grades) announced
1 January 2020, Wednesday New Year’s Day holiday
2 January 2020, Thursday –
15 January 2020, Wednesday
Final exams
10 January 2020, Friday New minor program and second major applications deadline
13 January 2020, Monday Internal transfer applications deadline
14 January 2020, Tuesday
Classrooms available to all depts. for scheduling
16 January 2020, Thursday
Last day of Fall semester classes for English Preparatory Program
16 January 2020, Thursday (09:30)
PAE Exam: 1st stage
16 January 2020, Thursday (18:00)
PAE Exam 1st stage results announced
17 January 2020, Friday (09:00)
PAE Exam: 2nd stage part-A
17 January 2020, Friday (19:00)
PAE Exam 2nd stage part-A results announced
17 January 2020, Friday
Newly created courses reported to departments
18 January 2020, Saturday (09:00)
PAE Exam: 2nd stage part-B writing exam
18 January 2020, Saturday –
21 January 2020, Tuesday
PAE Exam: 2nd stage part-B speaking exam
20 January 2020, Monday (17:30) Grade submission deadline for instructors
20 January 2020, Monday (17:30) Grades announced
22 January 2020, Wednesday
PAE Exam 2nd stage exam results announced