Click here for the detailed Academic Calendar.

2017/2018 Fall Semester

5 September 2017, Tuesday –
6 September 2017, Wednesday
Registration for new international undergraduate students (admitted in 2017)
6 September 2017, Wednesday –
13 September 2017, Wednesday
Courses pre-loaded
7 September 2017, Thursday –
9 September 2017, Saturday
Registration for new graduate students (admitted in 2017)
7 September 2017, Thursday (10:00)
PAE Exam: 1st stage
7 September 2017, Thursday (15:00)
French aptitude test
7 September 2017, Thursday (15:00) Turkish Exam for International Students
7 September 2017, Thursday (18:00)
PAE Exam 1st stage results announced
8 September 2017, Friday (09:15)
PAE Exam: 2nd stage part-A
8 September 2017, Friday Tuition due for all continuing students
8 September 2017, Friday Last day for leave-of-absence applications
8 September 2017, Friday (19:00)
PAE Exam 2nd stage part-A results announced
9 September 2017, Saturday (09:15)
PAE Exam: 2nd stage part-B writing exam
9 September 2017, Saturday –
12 September 2017, Tuesday
PAE Exam: 2nd stage part-B speaking exam
9 September 2017, Saturday
Turkish course for new international students
9 September 2017, Saturday –
10 September 2017, Sunday
Exchange students’ arrival
11 September 2017, Monday –
13 September 2017, Wednesday
GE100 Introduction to Academic Life program for all new students
11 September 2017, Monday
New minor program and second major application results sent to the Registrar
11 September 2017, Monday
Transfer students’ curricula finalized
12 September 2017, Tuesday Exchange students’ course registration
12 September 2017, Tuesday
PAE Exam 2nd stage exam results announced
13 September 2017, Wednesday
Courses pre-loaded for new students
13 September 2017, Wednesday
Elective courses pre-loaded
13 September 2017, Wednesday (17:30)
Pre-loaded courses announced
14 September 2017, Thursday
English Preparatory Program Period 1 begins
14 September 2017, Thursday –
15 September 2017, Friday
Course registration
18 September 2017, Monday Classes begin
18 September 2017, Monday (09:00)
Registration for courses additional to the curriculum begins
18 September 2017, Monday (13:00)
Elective and required quotas merged
20 September 2017, Wednesday (13:00)
Optional re-registration for successfully completed courses
22 September 2017, Friday (23:59) Course add/drop deadline
25 September 2017, Monday (14:30)
Exam reservations begin
29 October 2017, Sunday Republic Day holiday
6 November 2017, Monday (17:30)
Final exams list finalized
10 November 2017, Friday Commemoration of Atatürk
13 November 2017, Monday
English Preparatory Program Period 2 begins
20 November 2017, Monday (17:30) Withdraw deadline
29 November 2017, Wednesday
Offerings for Spring semester finalized
1 December 2017, Friday –
29 December 2017, Friday
Course pre-registration
22 December 2017, Friday Last day of classes
22 December 2017, Friday (22:00) Deadline for submitting FZ grades for non-qualifying students
22 December 2017, Friday (22:00) Students who do not qualify to take final exams (FZ grades) announced
26 December 2017, Tuesday –
9 January 2018, Tuesday
Final exams
30 December 2017, Saturday –
31 December 2017, Sunday
No final exams
1 January 2018, Monday New Year’s Day holiday
5 January 2018, Friday New minor program and second major applications deadline
8 January 2018, Monday Internal transfer applications deadline
10 January 2018, Wednesday
Last day of Fall semester classes for English Preparatory Program
10 January 2018, Wednesday (10:00)
PAE Exam: 1st stage
10 January 2018, Wednesday (18:00)
PAE Exam 1st stage results announced
11 January 2018, Thursday
Classrooms available to all depts. for scheduling
11 January 2018, Thursday (09:15)
PAE Exam: 2nd stage part-A
11 January 2018, Thursday (19:00)
PAE Exam 2nd stage part-A results announced
12 January 2018, Friday (09:15)
PAE Exam: 2nd stage part-B writing exam
12 January 2018, Friday –
15 January 2018, Monday
PAE Exam: 2nd stage part-B speaking exam
15 January 2018, Monday (17:30) Grade submission deadline for instructors
15 January 2018, Monday (17:30) Grades announced
16 January 2018, Tuesday
PAE Exam 2nd stage exam results announced